You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/13 10:00 am Title: Chapter 7

Yay! A Tim chapter. I'm glad Tim was loved by his mom, that he never felt alone while growing up in the cabin.

He should have taken Nick with him inside tha target. The teenager would gladly recognize Nick, and they would all be rescued. End of story. lol And there was it again, even Tim thinks that he and Nick looked alike, it starting to freak me out. lol

I love that Tim respected Candice and loved her. I wonder what led Candice to the cabin though.

Author's Response: Having Tim look like Nick/Brian was a necessity for the purpose of moving this story along, again you shall see why a little later on! Oh, Tim so crazy yet just a part of him a little loveable (right now lol) thanks, Ritz!!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/13 04:54 pm Title: Chapter 7

Oh wow. That must be so scary for Nick, I really felt his emotions here. He was terrified and has every right to be, Tim is nuts. It was interesting to see a bit of his past, I am really curious why his family ended up in that cabin in the first place and what will happen to the boys. so excited to read more :)

Author's Response:

Tracy, how the heck did you manage to send me a review? And how am I able to respond? I'm so confused because the actual site is still down according to when I click on it! Do you have magical powers of some kind? Anyway, thanks for the review! :O) Everytime we have a Tim chapter a little bit more will be revealed so you can see why is acts the way he does!

Reviewer: Jenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/13 12:43 am Title: Chapter 7

OMG I was waiting to see if Tim would be stupid & have Nick go in the store with him (and so was Nick). Tim is one sick man - definately not playing with a full deck. Does he think he can brain wash people into liking him?

Author's Response:

Aw I know, Tim is not right in the head, that's for sure. In his warped mind, he doesn't get why Nick wouldn't like him. Thanks, Carrie!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/13 08:20 pm Title: Chapter 7

I'm sure Nick would like that book (I'm sure I would too), but I hope he escapes before he gets a chance to read it!  And I hope that teenager spots Nick, but that would be too easy wouldn't it :)

Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Yes, you should realy read Joyland! LOL Do I ever make things easy for these guys? Thanks, Steph!

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/13 08:11 pm Title: Chapter 7

That last part would be funny if Tim was such a sick guy! Great chapter!



Author's Response:

LOL! Thanks, Kyrie!

Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/13 07:25 am Title: Chapter 7

I feel so spoiled getting a chapter a day, especially with this one. I LOVE IT! It makes awful long work days a little easier to stomach.lol I think in all the crazy Nick stories you've written, his fear of this guy and what's happening is really palpable in this story. I could just imagine him trembling in the corner of the truck. Can't wait to see what gets uncovered between these two in the future.

Author's Response: I know! I love being able to post a chapter a day but as long as I stay ahead of myself that's what's going to happen! You'll be getting a Kevin chapter later on! Like I told Julie below, I'm almost done with a new Tim/Nick chapter which not only explains him more but also has them having a few more creepy conversations. LOL Thanks for reading and reviewing, Sam!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/13 04:32 am Title: Chapter 7

I loved all the back story in this Tim chapter! I'm wondering what caused his family to flee into the woods, since they seemed pretty normal up until that point, but I'm sure that will be revealed later in the story. I liked all the stories of his mom reading to him as a child and him memorizing books and poetry. Is that why you decided to start each chapter with a stanza of poetry? I love that you used Shel Silverstein for this chapter, by the way! Again, the stories from his childhood made Tim seem almost normal, until it came to the Candice part, and then things got creepy again! There's a part of me that sympathizes with Tim, though, which is partly why I like his character so much (and also because of the whole creepy/crazy thing, which I also love!). He just wants to love and be loved, but has no idea how to go about it. His parents' marriage wasn't exactly a good example of what a healthy relationship is like, and it's not like he would have learned that from anyone else, being isolated in the woods for most of his life. You can't blame him for being weird; anyone who grew up that way would be weird. That doesn't excuse his actions, but like I said, I can kind of understand him. I still sympathize with Nick more! I love the way you ended the chapter, with Tim seeing the IAWLT CD - close call! I wonder how he would react if he realized his "adopted brothers" are famous. I hope I get to find out eventually! Loved the "Joyland" reference too!

Author's Response: Originally, I was going to have the entire story told from Tim's POV but then decided that I wanted to separate all the guys and have their own things happening. But when it was just going to be Tim, I was going to call it "The Poet" And have him constantly quote poetry at the beginning of every chapter. Even though that initial idea died, I kept the poetry and instead tried to find poems that best went with what was going on in the chapter. Shel Silverstein seemed like a perfect fit for this one because he is batshit bonkers! out of all of them, I have the hardest time finding quotes to fit with Nick's thoughts. There just aren't good "I'm being held captive by a psycho loner in the woods" poems out there! :O( Thanks, for mentioning the poetry at the beginning. That has been one of my favorite parts when writing this! LOL I always go YES! When I find something that works so I'm glad someone noticed they exist. As far as Tim, I agree with you. He had a rough life which will slowly be revealed through his chapters. My hope is that from chapter to chapter, people will see why he acts the way he does. I am almost done writing his next chapter and I think it holds even more answers, just remember...he doesn't know why they fled though but I'm sure someone at some point might find out. ;O) It would be interesting to see what would happen if he found out they were famous. Hrmmm... lol Thanks Julie! I always appreciate your insight and love responding to what you have to say!

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/13 10:12 pm Title: Chapter 7

Wow, great story so far, Mare! Tim is definitely awkward to say the least. Can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: Hey Nijntje! Great to see you again! Yup, awkward is a pretty accurate description. Thanks for the refview! :O)

Reviewer: mamogirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/13 09:02 pm Title: Chapter 7

Okay. I love Tim's chapter. He's creepy but his backstory is just... so sad. It's not really his fault for being this creepy, it's just the way he's been taught to (and with a little being unstable from the beginning. LOL).

Seriously, Nick. I would ask myself why am I always attracting crazy people if I were you. LOL

Amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Aww I know! you can't really help but feel sorry for the guy. :O( Thanks, Cinzia! :O)