You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/13 09:42 am Title: Chapter 16

Poor, poor Nicky. :(

Author's Response: :O(

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/13 10:22 pm Title: Chapter 16

Here I am, trying to play catch-up! I like how you went back in time and showed the events leading up to the confrontation between Tim and Nick from Nick's perspective. Poor Nick, he can't be in denial anymore about his condition. He is in bad shape!

Author's Response: When I saw all the review emails I had a feeling it was you catching up! Thanks! Yeah, I thought it would be nice to see it from Nick's angle as well. :O) poor guy it is getting harder for him to be in denial, you're right!

Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/13 07:37 pm Title: Chapter 16

Aw, this was hard to read. I almost wish Nick wasn't so injured that he could put up more of a fight with this guy. It's hard to see him just...I hate to say giving up, but it's like watching him give up. Never thought I'd see him in that position, really sad though... : (

Author's Response: Aww I know what you mean, but you're right. He is giving up a little bit, poor guy but that's why I called it what I called it. They're all kind of hitting that critical point in their journeys right now. :O( Thanks, Sam!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/13 10:21 am Title: Chapter 16

Omg Mare this made me cry. Thr description was so.good and I felt hoe helpless he felt. Nick is dying :( I would guess internal bleeding because he feels so weak....the part about seeing freedom but being unable to reach it made me so sad :(

Author's Response: I got a little emotional when writing this one too in fact Howie and Nick have been getting to me in their later chapters. I can only imagine how frustrating it is to know he could just leave but can't move his legs to do it, although we saw how good that worked for Howie. Can you imagine Nick this sick and lost in the woods? I don't think I could even do that to him! LOL Thanks, Tracy!

Reviewer: Jenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/13 09:51 am Title: Chapter 16

O_O WTH this guy gets creepier by the chapter. I'm enjoying the torture of course.....Nick starting to realize he maybe screwed health-wise. His cardiomyopathy dosen't help matters either! Scared to find out what creepy Tim will do next if he does or doesn't find Howie.

Love this story! You rock!!! :o)

Author's Response: I think it's so funny that we all enjoy the torture of these poor guys! LMAO Yes, his heart issues on top of this probably not a good thing. Howie is up next at some point today before I take a few days break due to school and real life stuff. Stupid real life! :O( Thanks, Carrie! I'm so glad you're enjoying this!

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/13 03:06 am Title: Chapter 16

I don't know what's worse. The fact that Nick is still being held, or that he's in such bad condition that he can't escape while knowing that he'd only have to get up and walk out. Why do you torture him like that? ;) (Like I haven't done similar things) Great chapter, Mare.

Author's Response: I know, I'm pretty mean but then again, like you said, we all are! LOL Thanks, Nijntje

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/13 01:26 am Title: Chapter 16

Someone needs to help Nick ASAP!

Author's Response: *nods* ;O)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/13 12:52 am Title: Chapter 16

Well I'm glad Nick didn't get shot, but with those injuries he's got, maybe he'll wish he was dead if he continues to bleed internally :( I'm just hoping that a miracle will happen and Howie will save the day!

Poor boys :(

Author's Response: Super Howie!!! LOL He's next up! :O) Thanks, Steph!

Reviewer: emily_michele Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/13 12:46 am Title: Chapter 16

Don't make this another one of those 1000 ways to kill Nick Carter, okay? The description of how Nick was feeling was SO good! You went into way more detail than I imagine most writers (myself included) would, and that's what made it so great. I am REALLY worried for Nick. "Oozing" is not good.

Author's Response: No worries, that's one thing you don't have to worry about with me. LOL I'm glad you enjoyed my description. I really wanted to make it clear what he was feeling and that it wasn't constant pain but more of a weird sensation going on.Yup, oozing probably not a good thing! Thanks, Emily!