You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/14 10:18 am Title: Chapter 20

Ok so my thoughts so far: I think I'm in love with you lol No sucking up here but I got a crush on your stories!

First: I feel like I'm reading a Criminal Minds fanfic (which is NEVER a a bad thing). You've got the suspense, the thrill and the horror down pat. I love reading Tim's chapters. It's great to see everything from his point of view and his mind set. Going into the villain's mind is so fascinating.

Second: loving the Howie/Nick bromance! That relationship in the group is my favourite! I used to prefer Brian, but I dunno, he doesn't do it for me anymore. The good thing about this story (and many of your others such as Protect and Serve) is that Howie is not a background character, which I find he is in a lot of other stories.

Third: the writing is superb!

Fourth: I know I'm really into a story when I start screaming at the characters. For instance, I think I yelled at Howie 'you idiot!' when he was in the woods, I started with the whole 'no no no' when Nick grabbed the rifle, and I said 'yessss' (with the extra Ss) when Jennie took pics of the car, Nick and Tim.

All in all I am enjoying the hell out of this. I'm also looking through some of your older fanfics that I would like to start reading afterwards. And hopefully, my list of 'to read' will expand in the future :) hint hint!

Author's Response: One: I have never watched Criminal Minds but all my friends do. I might have to check that out. It's fun writing as a villian. I LOVED Tim's chapters. His were my favorite to write. Two: I love Howie and Nick too and thank you for saying that! I hate that poor Howie is always just a background character. I am hoping now that everyone kind of sees how his relationship is with Nick, maybe they'll include him more. Poor guy! Three: Wow... that's really awesome of you to say! Thanks!! Four: LMAO Howie in the woods...yeah. It's get even better with him. After awhile I just found myself laughing. I'm so glad you're enjoying this story. It really was one of my favorites to write as well as Protect and Serve. I'm glad I left you with a lot of stories to read as well. I will really try to write something new, hopefully this summer when I am on break and feel inspired. Thanks so much for the review, Jess!

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/13 09:29 am Title: Chapter 20

Howie and Nick cuddling... I'd like to see that. Poor Nicky... at least Howie is stronger than him and he could make sure Tim won't do anything bad to Nick.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm sure Howie will try to do his best....and fail! lol poor Howie!

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/13 10:31 pm Title: Chapter 20

I loved this tender moment between Howie and Nick, especially the part where they were "cuddling," not that Howie would ever admit it! LOL There were some more great Tim lines, too. Just give him some more aspirin; that'll cure him! He is so the male Annie Wilkes! I love him!

Author's Response: These two are like one scene away from a slash in this one! LOL Tim and Annie could have a contest to see who is crazier! She's probably win though :O(

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/13 05:03 pm Title: Chapter 20

They need to find that damn rifle - Tim needs to go!

Author's Response: Yes he does! Thanks, Kyrie!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/13 06:00 am Title: Chapter 20

Omg Howie. I really do feel for Howie because he thinks he failed Nick and the others by leaving and getting caught. The cuddling part was cute but Nick is basically dying and Tim keeps offering aspirin! Tim is such a whacko, I am glad Howie told him off. Amazing chapter, Mare!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Tracy! Howie really does feel like a failure. :O( I would too. Watching a good friend slowly die and know there's really nothing you can do. I'm glad everyone enjoyed the cuddle lol

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/13 05:55 am Title: Chapter 20

Just caught up with the chapters and love the new ones. Geez Tim has had quite the life and is one scary dude. I hope the guys are able to do something before Tim goes back to kill them.
Glad the police took the girl seriously and are now looking for BSB.

Author's Response: Thanks, Kim! Yeah Tim had an interesting back story. I'm posting a van chapter today so you'll get to see who gets there first! wolves, police or Tim. LOL Poor guys!

Reviewer: emily_michele Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/13 05:56 am Title: Chapter 20

Well, I loved the Nowie cuddle. Something I think you did really well in this chapter was making the two of them (particularly Nick) seem a little "child-like." I'm not sure if you meant to or not, but it shows their innocence in such a dire situation-- kind of tugs on the heart strings, if you will.

Author's Response: I kind of think Nick tends to revert back to being a kid when he's around the guys and in this case where he's just so ill, I could see him really just becoming that little guy who needs his big brothers to take care of him. I have always thought they all have that kind of naivety about them, especially these two. I wanted some heart strings pulled in this chapter so thank you! LOL And who could resist a little Nick and Howie cuddling? Howie is always so anti cuddling it was fun to put him in that situation. Thanks, Emily!

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/13 03:18 am Title: Chapter 20

Poor Nick! I had to laugh at the whole cuddling thing though. Can't wait to see what happens to Brian, his cousin and A.J.

Author's Response: I needed to add some Nowie love! LOL Thanks, Nijntje!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/13 02:10 am Title: Chapter 20

I feel so sorry for them, it's not looking good at all is it? As if a few aspirin are going to help Nick's internal bleeding! And I had to laugh at Tim constantly going on about it being his birthday...as if they care LOL.

Can't wait to see what's happening with the others :)

Author's Response: I know! I kind of based him on people who aren't ten and go on and on about their birthdays as if everyone should stop what they're doing and celebrate on their behalves! Tomorrow we'll be back at the van with the wolves! LOL poor guys!

You must login (register) to review.