You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/14 10:19 am Title: Chapter 30

This is the interlude I never wanted to end! First the title of the chapter is just epic! The Monkees are my second favourite all male vocal band so you putting a little pun in there just made me squee again. But the real reason I loved this interlude was because you were putting the pieces together and finding out about his mum. I LOVED how you explained why they moved to the cabin and Tim's background. I thought it was just simply intriguing and would have loved to learn more. Very nicely done!!

Author's Response: Thanks! This was a good example of wanting to give you more but then it would be less realistic type of thing. Since Tim didn't know much about his own life, I couldn't ever really elaborate too much besides what the FBI finds out. It was great coming home from school and seeing all these reviews in my inbox especially since I haven't written anything in such a long time. I appreciate it!!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/13 09:36 am Title: Chapter 30

How the heck I missed this chapter is beyond me!!! I like how Leighanne almost knocked over the agent as he came out LOL. I can really see her doing something like that.

So Tim might be that dead stripper's son. That makes sense since Marilyn didn't have any kids....but poor Tim. You got me feeling sorry for him again. So now that it is Friday again, at least I won't have to wait as long to see what happened to the others. I am curious about Howie and Kevin, but at the same time that Nick chapter....eep!!

Author's Response: I can see her doing that too! LOL I actually might update tonight instead of Sunday because I think lots of people missed the Sunday update. So Friday and Saturday perhaps. And you'll get a chance to see what happens to all three of the above! :O) Thanks, Tracy!

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/13 09:47 am Title: Chapter 30

Now that the 5 ladies are in the hospital together, can it be revealed now who was the impatient wife? lol I love the difference between Rochelle and Leighanne. I believe that if this really happened, rochelle, Leigh and Lauren would stick together. They are very close. I'm just not sure if Kristin would join them or she'd be with Leighanne. I love Kristin, she's my favorite Backstreet wife while Rochelle is my favorite Backstreet baby's mother (what?! lol). I love how you wrote them. :)

Can I have a crush on Captain Blake? lol

Now, about poor Timmy. He could be abducted, son of his father with another woman, son of the killed stripper, and so on... I am just glad that Marilyn loved Tim as her own child and despite the psychotic tendencies, she never hurt Tim, or did she? Was Tim aware of her mother's mental illness? Poor Timmy, he will devastated once he finds this out, and if his biological parents are still alive, knowing what their son turned into will hurt them big time.

So the hundred thousand dollars money Tim found was not just the reason why they ran away. Tim's father wanted to escape all those long list of charges.

It is okay for me to wait as long as all the questions will be answered. lol. Lots of questions are running through my mind now. Who was visitor no. 1 and especially no. 2, the one who was talking to Tim's mother? Was Candice supposed to be a victim of his father? Did Marilyn found out that her husband was a psycho killer. Who was Tim's biological mother? And the list goes on... :)

Author's Response: The wives are pretty unimportant in this but judging by the scene they had, you could probably tell who the impatient, rude one is. I can see Kristin being close to all the others and not just Leighanne, she's related but not by choice lol. Glad you enjoyed how I wrote them. That's probably all you'll see of them if I can help it. You can have a crush on Captain Blake if you'd like, I'm sure he'd appreciate it and Yes. Marilyn did love him, but keep in mind if he was kidnapped she also knew that as well. I don't want you to be disappointed so I'll just say some of those questions you asked were never intended to be answered. The visitors at the beginning of the story were observed by Tim much the same way the readers observed them and it's doubtful he'd ever find out more about that or anyone else who could help to enlighten you. I like to always include things like that in my stories to keep people guessing and drawing your own conclusions about what could have possibly happened. Some of the other stuff, you will find out about. Thank you for the long review! I love reading your thoughts on things.

Reviewer: emily_michele Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/13 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 30

This is a very, very interesting backstory!

Author's Response: Thank you. Interesting is good, right? LOL

Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/13 09:52 pm Title: Chapter 30

UGH!!!!! I'm so mad for so many reasons.
1) No new update until next weekend!
2) They couldn't get the right address from the plates! I was sure that once they ran those plates it would somehow lead to the cabin, they burst in there and save everyone, BUT the Muntkeys went off the grid so obviously that wouldn't make sense. Crazy about Tim's dad rap sheet, but goot now though.
3) No new update until next weekend
4) Cruel cliffhanger, I truly have no clue what's going to happen. Is he going to take Nick back to the cabin, and confront Kevin and Howie too, is he going to take Nick off by himself, is Nick going to be able to talk his way out of this...so much.
5) No new update until next weekend
6) No new update until...well you get it. lol

Side note, Howie was hiding on a burial ground. Creepy... haha Loved the one on one with Kristin at the end.

Author's Response: So, call me intuitive, but I'm thinking you're having a problem with the lack of update until next weekend? I'm not sure how I deduced that. Maybe it's my years as a suspense writer. Who knows? 2) yeah, they went into hiding so there is no record of that cabin. 4)yes one of those things happens but I'm sure you already figured that much out! LOL yes, poor Howie was hiding on top of a very dead AnneMarie. Yikes!! He's not having a really good night. Glad you enjoyed Kristin. I don't really get a chance to write her much so it was nice to be able to give her a scene. Thanks, Sam! I'll see you next weekend. lmao ;O)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/13 07:17 pm Title: Chapter 30

Hmm so maybe Tim was abducted or maybe they had a baby and didn't register him, or maybe he was a murder victim's child. Lots of possibilities there! Ugh, so his father had a huge list of crimes before they vanished, no wonder his wife had mental problems and Tim was picked on.

I'm glad Rochelle didn't just think of herself, and that she comforted the other women (unlike the other one lol).

I hope they do bring them all back alive and not in body bags!

Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Steph! Yes, the possibilities concerning Tim and who be belongs to are endless! And I really could see Leighanne acting like that unfortunately. I would also get why though. LOL Hopefully no body bags would be involved! We shall see!

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/13 06:25 pm Title: Chapter 30

A whole week to wait?? LOL Great interlude and I can't wait to see how Tim's "parents" managed to get him!

Author's Response: I know, I'm mean making you all wait! Stupid real life!! Thanks, Kyrie! More on Tim's parents to come!

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/13 05:51 pm Title: Chapter 30

I had a feeling we'd be getting an interlude now. And I hate that I was right, though it again is very well written. You really don't like Leighanne, do you? ;) (Then again, who does?)
And wow at the fact that it seems Tim isn't really the biological son of a murderer. Not that it makes a dang difference when it comes to his mental state. Great story, Mare, though I still find it disturbing how much you turture 'our' boys. ;)

Author's Response: Yes, it was about interlude time. I'm not her biggest fan, what gave you that idea? LOL I don't think murder is a genetic trait but more like a learned one but yes, it might appear that they aren't related unless he had an affair with said stripper, perhaps? I'm glad you're enjoying it and thanks for the compliments! I don't torture them 'that' much. *smiles innocently*