You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/14 09:32 am Title: Chapter 38

Okay thank God you cleared up your summary lol I was thinking the whole way through which boy was which. I actually thought Howie and Nick were the ones who were trapped, Kevin was the one who was broken (broken ankle, get it? lol), Brian was lost (as in he was losing his faith, didn't know where he belonged anymore) and AJ was a prisoner. Honestly, when I reached AJ was the prisoner bit I knew I screwed up somewhere because I couldn't think for the life of me what he was a prisoner of. Turned out, I was right about that one lol

Loved how you went through all their feelings in this chapter. Simply perfect. And ending it the way you did. I was convinced you killed him off.

Author's Response: I wanted this to be my final chapter but it didn't work out that way. I always knew I was going to resolve things but believe it or not, I still hadn't made up my mind whether to let Nick live or die. I wrote this originally as if he had been killed but when I changed my mind, I had to add more.

Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/13 06:53 pm Title: Chapter 38

I love that throughout the story, their positions in each of those situations (trapped, prisoner, broken) changed, but sadly this is how it ended up. Good use of the prisoner one for AJ. I feel so bad for all of them. It's hard to believe that it all happened in the span of one night, but Brian reminded me of that.

I still can't believe you almost had him buried alive...I want Kevin to find out soon, so he can go after Tim in the hospital for a little vigilante justice. That would be hot. lol It's funny in reading the reviews that people feel sorry for Tim, but I definitely don't, guy is cray-cray.

Author's Response: Thanks, Sam! I felt like AJ made the best prisoner. I can't believe I almost buried him alive too LOL but I didn't so yay Nick! I love reading everyone's take on Tim and whether they view him as just the bad guy are another victim. I think the next chapter will help some. But yes, he is crazy! No doubt about that! Just posted chapter 39 a minute ago! LOL

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/13 03:44 pm Title: Chapter 38

I've already cried once today watching Glee, and now I have tears again over this chapter :(

I feel so sorry for all of them, but especially Nick. Imagine that, hearing people around you but being unable to respond. And the fact that he's feeling like he's slipping away, it's just so heartbreaking :(

Can't wait for more, hopefully some crazy BSB fan will get into the hospital and do some damage to Tim!!

Author's Response: Aww! Sorry but it does make me feel good that it brought you to tears though lol I know, poor Nick. You know it's always been one of my biggest fears to be in that kind of a state but not be able to say anything. Nice to know you don't feel bad for Tim. LOL Thanks, Steph!

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/13 11:46 am Title: Chapter 38

Just caught up with the latest chapters and they were so good. U really portrayed the guys grief well.
Can't wait to see how u wrap this up!

Author's Response: Thanks, Kim! :O)

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/13 10:35 am Title: Chapter 38

I can't help but feel like there is an underlying message portraying Tim as a victim as equally as everyone else. It's interesting because he's obviously the antagonist, so to feel sympathy for his circumstances and what brought him to this point in his life even more so than the protagonists is atypical. Also, I'll be super bummed if Nick survives.

Author's Response: You know me and my underlying messages. lol You are up way early!

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/13 09:55 am Title: Chapter 38

Yay! I am special mention... I love you, Mare. Lol

Damn, I was wrong. I thought AJ and Brian were trapped because they can never lived with the fact that they were saved and had less injuries than the three. That they were lucky and the others weren't.

Howie is lost, Kevin is broken and Nick is the prisoner.... Literally. Lol

You are a one creative genius, Mare. I love the heavy impact of this chapter. It seems like just a simple scene from the hospital but it sums up the whole story. I love how Howie was with every scene... And poor AJ... I want to give him a hug. :(

Author's Response: When you said you were going to guess who was who I was like AHHH! I really didn't think anyone would guess I was going back there. At least you got them wrong. That makes me feel slightly better! LOL Aw thanks for the compliment as well! I needed one of the guys to be linked to every scene and I figured Howie was the perfect one. I really did my best to try not to have the poor guy neglected in this story. And yes, poor AJ! :O(

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/13 05:34 am Title: Chapter 38

Oh my god! This was a terrific chapter! I need to know whats happens!

Author's Response: Thanks, Kyrie!! I'm working on it, I promise!!

Reviewer: Jujube Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/13 01:40 am Title: Chapter 38

Uh no Nick better be ok! He has to survive! I can't believe it's almost over! Such a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you are enjoying it! :O)

Reviewer: luckystarre Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/13 11:04 pm Title: Chapter 38

Thanks for the update! You can't just leave it there! Ahh! This story is so good, and I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I will really try to get another chapter out to you this weekend! :O)

Reviewer: emily_michele Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/13 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 38

Sad face :( I hope you're able to get the next chapter finished soon after the mean cliffie, but who am I to say that? I haven't updated in two weeks. Haha. I really loved this chapter and how you brought it full circle with the summary. I also liked how they sort of changed places in that the two that were trapped were Brian and AJ in the beginning, now they are Kevin and Howie, etc. You write their emotions so well. I'll be sad to see this one go.

Author's Response: Yes, exactly who are you to say that? LOL I always knew I was going to bring the summary back at the end with different results then what everyone had initially thought at the start. And thanks, I'm glad you think I write their emotions well. I'll be sad when this is over too. It's been fun to write again, it'll be weird being just a reader once more! Thanks, Emily!

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/13 09:58 pm Title: Chapter 38

You are not going to kill off Nick, cause if you are, well, you're in big trouble, missy!

Did that scare you, Mare? I hope it did.. great chapter though! I love the way you let all of them describe how they are feeling it's their fault, even though it's not. Also I like the way you let us see how Nick's feeling.

About Fireflies, the new chapter is almost done, but since I'll be working six out of seven days next week (and I also have a course one night and be at the theatre another), I'm not sure I'll be able to post it that week.

Author's Response: Thanks! Hrmm...we'll have to wait and see about Nick's fate. Glad to know your next chapter is almost done. Hopefully we'll see an update soon.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/13 08:53 pm Title: Chapter 38

Awwww. That was a beautiful and emotional chapter. Howie feeling like he still failed, Kevin feeling useless, Brian feeling angry...it is all normal after what they all went through. I loved the exchange between AJ and Howie and Brian....and I lost it when Howie cried yet again. I feel bad for laughing at him earlier, now I just wanna hug him. I loved that you included Nick's thoughts in there as well. It was really interesting. Loved the update and looking forward to the next one Mare :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Tracy! LOL at you feeling bad for laughing at Howie. It's okay, I laughed at him too!

You must login (register) to review.