You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LeahMarie624 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/14 01:18 am Title: Chapter 40

This has to be one of the best fanfics I've ever read, you are really an amazing writer! This story kept me on the edge of my seat and I couldn't hardly stop reading it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment. I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :-)

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/14 09:41 am Title: Chapter 40

I'm not sure if I'm breaking rules here by reviewing this chapter again, but I wanted to review the chapter rather than the story because you know my thoughts on the story (refresher course: AMAZE-BALLS).

So totally relieved Nick lived. A little scared when you said he was in a wheelchair as I didn't remember you paralysing him.

I was so sad to read about Howie and Leigh. I don't keep up to date with the lives of their wives/girlfriends but Leigh is my favourite (although I do like Kristin and Lauren too) - she just seems incredibly humble and supportive of Howie. I was glad that you didn't make their separation permanent. It was some consolation that he didn't go off on his own and stayed to be closer with Nick (which by the way was too sweet!)

The last conversation in the diner was precious. I think getting back together after that would either be disastrous or the best thing they could do. In the case of BSB, it would definitely be the best thing they could do, especially in Nick's case and even for Howie and Kevin. Loved that you made those three closer.

Just to end: I got a little excited to see you mention that you might have a story with those three as the main characters! Really hope to see that story sometime in the future! In the meantime, keep warm and thanks for the ride!

Author's Response: No rules broken. I have reviews the same hapter more than once myself. I figured because poor Howie had ben hit the hardest mentally that his marriage would suffer, but I could also see them getting back together because of the way she seems to be so supportive of not just Howie but all the guys. As much as I would have loved Leighanne to take a walk, she would never leave Brian. Thanks for all the reviews, Jess! I realy do hope I get around to writing that story as well. I have a mental picture of what I want to do just not sure if I want it present day or old school. Either way It wouldn't happen until my summer break. (June):O)

Reviewer: jess20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/14 09:20 am Title: Chapter 40

Ok I'm going to do this backwards. I was so anxious to finish the story I skipped reviewing chapters and kept going. So I'm gonna write an overall story review here and over the next few days give my thoughts on separate chapters.

I honestly don't know what word to describe this story. Fantastic, brilliant, great, awesome, amazing - none do it justice! This last chapter had me balling my eyes out like a sook lol As the kids say these days: my feels!!! My absolute favourite thing about this story was the relationship between Howie and Nick and in the later chapters Kevin. That relationship between the two older group members and the youngest is so endearing and I feel like a junkie needing more of it and you've become my dealer.

The suspense and thrill factor in thos story was off the charts. Simply brilliant. You kept me wanting more, even now I want more (you're doing a great job as my dealer). At times I could feel my heart jump especially with everything Howie and Kevin did.

Tim was so interesting to read. I remember thinking that maybe he had multiple personality disorder, like his mum and dad were with in him. I liked that I was kinda close but not on the mark...it's fun guessing and being fooled.

I can't express how much I enjoyed this story. Like I said over the next few days days I'll go back over the chapters and give each their own review, even if it's bonly a line or two.

Can't wait to read more from you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words, Jess. I'm glad you enjoyed it. If I do write something this summer, it would be a Nick, Kevin and Howie story so I'll hopefully be feeding your addiction with that. lol I absolutely love the relationship the three of them seem to have. I know most of it exists in my head, but that's okay too. Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoy whatever you choose next! :O)

Reviewer: Sam_noelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/13 05:15 am Title: Chapter 40

Heeeeyyy! I totally missed this. I thought you said you weren't going to update until the weekend AFTER the cruise! lol Perfect ending to all the craziness. For a minute in the last chapter, I thought you might have done Nick in, but I'm super glad that's not the case. Even though it was just one night spent with Tim, you did a good job of making the affects of that night, and what it did to each boy, very believable. Sad to see a good suspense fic end (there's so few now), but SO happy to see you back regardless. Thanks for another great story Mare!

Author's Response: I originally wasn't going to update until after the cruise but all the cruise peeps were bugging me to update beforehand so I did. You know I wouldn't kill Nick again, I don't think I have it in me. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Sam. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Alexsgirl_ritz Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/13 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 40

Awww Mare, I should have checked AC sooner. I was planning to check tomorrow to see if you've updated. Thanks to my gut feel, while I'm in the middle of wrapping up the decors for my don's 1st birthday tomorrow, I'd thought of checking AC's most recent page. :)

What can I say? Nick lived... Which is good, actually. The boys' lives will be changed forever if he died. It was actually hard for them to see him in his condition, what more if he died.

I'm glad AJ is sober. It is very realistic for him to turn to alcohol again. The trauma he felt was too much for him to handle. I'm glad Brian is working things out with a spiritual advisor. I'm glad Kevin accepted his fate if it meant Nick will be alive. I'm glad Howie is trying to be the old sweet D again and working it out with his wife. I'm glad that Nick is alive. I hope you know how glad I am with the ending of this story. ;)

Though many questions are left unanswered, this is still one if your best stories. Thank you, Mare. Thank you for this story. I hope I'd see your name again on the most recent page again with another story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading this and giving such great feedback all the way through, Ritz. I didn't think I left all that many unanswered questions so sorry if you felt that way. I'm glad you were happy with the ending and I hope one day I'll have another story on the most recent page! :O)

Reviewer: KimberlyCan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/13 10:18 am Title: Chapter 40

Nice wrap up Mare! I enjoyed you writing about how each of them have been dealing with their grief there own ways.
Also so nice to see that even after what they have been through they are still not breaking up. they are Unbreakable!

Author's Response: Thanks, Kim! They really are Unbreakable lol Have fun on the cruise!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/13 06:29 pm Title: Chapter 40

First of all, congrats on finishing the story, I've loved every minute of it.

I'm so glad Nick didn't die. I know he's still not over it...none of them are really, but they will get there eventually together.

Poor Howie, I really felt sorry for him. Everyone relied on him and thought he was the strong one, but deep down he was suffering a hell of a lot. I'm glad he found his way back to being the lovely Howie we all love!

And I'm also glad that Nick ripped the letter up, best thing to do is put it all behind him and move on.

Thanks for the amazing story and I hope you'll write more (I still have to go back and read the others I started, but wanted to finish this one first so I didn't get confused with characters)

Author's Response: Thanks, Steph! I always love getting your thoughts on things and especially you made me smile with your thoughts on Tim and his birthday and of course the poker! LOL

Reviewer: luckystarre Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/13 05:03 pm Title: Chapter 40

Thank you so much for this story! It was so well written, and I loved every minute of it. Hopefully you have some more great stories up your sleeve ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it! I currently have not a thing up my sleeve but I do have many many old ones you can try out if you liked this one. Maybe an idea will hit me somewhere down the road! :O)

Reviewer: Julilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/13 12:40 pm Title: Chapter 40

I'm genuinely surprised that you went with a 'happily ever after' ending but I suppose after everything you put them through they did earn it. Even if it meant Nick had to live. :P
Congrats on a story finished and a job well done!
PS: welcome back

Author's Response: Yeah, It would have defeated the purpose of naming it what I did, if I ended it any other way but kind of happy-ish. You honestly didn't think I'd kill Nick, did you? You know by now that I do not kill the boys. Maime, yes, mentally and physically torture at times, okay, kill...no. Unless we're doing the multiple endings scenario which they end up living anyway! ;O) Thanks for reading this and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/13 06:33 am Title: Chapter 40

I squealed when you updated this today while I was at work. Unfortunately I didn't get to read right away. However....I kinda knew deep down Nick wasn't gonna die cause you never fully kill him. Of course you may just surprise me one of these days though ;)


I think next to Nick and Tim...Howie is my favorite in this story. As much as I had laughed at him I liked the change he went through as a character. Brian as well. I can totally see him not being.able to control his anger like that and it seemed very real to me. AJ's fear of Tim coming back was realistic as well, you hit the nail right on the head. Amazing story as always. I especially love the line "I will not be a prisoner anymore", it really symbolized how they all felt as a whole. Sorry for rambling lol. I loved this story and hope to see you write more, I always enjoy it. Mare stories make me all warm and fuzzy.

Author's Response: Yes, I couldn't kill Nick. I just can't. LOL I'm glad you enjoyed Howie. I think he was my favorite to write in this one (besides Tim) for the same reasons you mentioned. Thanks so much for your support, Tracy! You were definitely one of those people who helped me to move this story along! Have fun on the cruise!

Reviewer: Kyrie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/13 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 40

This was an awesome story Mare! You did a terrific job with every part of it and I hope you start another one soon. I'm going to miss reading your stories!

Author's Response: Thanks for all your comments, Kyrie! I'm hoping I'll be writing a new one at some point.

Reviewer: balance Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/13 11:19 pm Title: Chapter 40

Loved the ending, Mare. A small part of me wants to know what Tim said to Nick in his letter; but I really love Nick's response: “I’m not giving him the satisfaction of having the last word and I certainly am not going to be his hostage anymore.” Yeah Nick!!! I'm not really surprise by Howie's marital problems, his guilt seemed to be swallowing him up. I'm glad Nick could help him....I've been loving that SweetKaos relationship lately. (And you know that's HUGE for this Kevin/Nick girl!)I think Brian's anger was a reflection of his helplessness. However, I thought his faith would suffer more....but I guess that's where the spiritual advisor helped.

Once again, Mare, super job! You always impress me with your talent!

Pammy Whammy

Author's Response: I was originally going to have Nick read the letter but I decided that he wouldn't really want to. I love Nick and Howie's relationship as well! Actually the three of them together really makes me happy! LOL Thanks so much for all the kind words, Pammy! I appreciate it! :O)

Reviewer: Jenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/13 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 40

Great ending to an awesome story! I guessed some of Nick's injuries but I didn't see the damaged kidney. I was confused when I read chapter 39...I was thinking wth did I miss some chapters? LOL

I'm personally kicking myself for being 'one of those people' that read & don't review afterwards. I will now make it a point to just say things even if I can't give big details about the chapter. It does motivate the author & keeps them inspired.

Please forgive me :(

I loved the story and I love all your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks, Carrie! No need to apologize! You took the time to review every once in awhile. I knew I wanted to get to Tim's progress and I also knew it had to be at least a year later for him to show any improvement, so that's why I suddenly skipped to a year later. I could have just done it in real time but this story would have just dragged out and would have lost it's ummph! LOL I'm glad you enjoyed this one!!

Reviewer: emily_michele Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/13 10:13 pm Title: Chapter 40

Well you wrapped that up nicely with a big, pretty bow on top! There are so many stories out there that just end where the action ends, and readers are left wondering what happened to their favorite characters. I like how you delved into how each of them handled what they'd been through, and I thought it all seemed pretty true to character (except Howie and Leigh separating- that made me so sad, but yay that they got back together!). Congrats on another job well done!

Author's Response: And nobody died! I felt like this one needed that one year later update. And like I said below, I felt like I had to have at least one of their marriages suffer and it seemed like Howie would be the perfect one. I knew they would get back together though. Thanks for your constant feedback throughout as well. I see you updated Run! I am going to try to read it on Friday. I have SO much school work to do. End of quarter is coming up and I have over 500 grades to post. :O/ Didn't want you to think I was ignoring your story. Thanks again, Emily!!

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/13 09:49 pm Title: Chapter 40

I was so happy when I saw you updated, but a bit sad as well, seeing it's the final one.

I'm glad Nick made it and he'll be okay for the most part. You had me scared for a second when I read about them possibly calling it quits though.

Even though it's completely understandable, my jaw dropped when I read Howie and Leigh split. Ididn't see that coming. For some reason the way Brian and A.J. acted out, I kinda expected.

It's sad though, they lost themselves because of one night and then reconnecting, not only with themselves, but also their spouses and each other, was that hard and cost them that much.

I could say many more positive things, but then you have other things to do, lol, so I'll end this review by saying once again that you are one of the best writers I know. I really hope you'll continue writing ( fanfiction ) and maybe even start a new story soon.

Author's Response: I felt like one of them had to have their marriage suffer as a result and as much as I wanted it to be Leighanne and Brian (lol) I knew she would never leave his money...erm...I mean him, She would never leave him. I felt like Leigh and Howie would be a bit more realistic. Thanks for your constant support during this fic! You were one of the people that made me want to keep writing because I was always so curious to see what your thoughts were going to be! I hope I find inspiration for a new fic! :O)

You must login (register) to review.