You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/15 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 120

OMFG you finished it!!! HOLY COW.

I damn near cried at the end when I realized it was the end. I can't even remember how many months, years it's been since you'all started this fic but it's the sole reason why I've stayed on AC these days as my love of fan fiction has branched out to include kpop. Anyway, I look forward to your next story and KTBSPA!

Author's Response: We finally did!! We started this story back in the summer of 2008 and started posting it in Feb. 2009, so it's been a long time coming! We really appreciate you sticking with us all these years and coming back to read the end. We have other ideas for collaborations that have been brewing this whole time, so I'm sure we'll be back with a new project at some point when time allows. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/15 01:48 am Title: Chapter 120

First of all, well done for a fab story, I have loved every moment of it since the start! I'm also sad it's all over though :(

Great final chapter, I loved the big family dinner to remember it's been ten years. I think it was the perfect way to end really, keep us wanting more and wondering what's awaiting Kevin and Gabby when they leave. I'll just imagine that they found others and both found love with someone in England and all lived happily ever after :)

Looking forward to more collabs in the future!

Author's Response: Aww thanks Steph! We were happy but sad in the fact it's over. As for Kevin and Gabby, maybe they found more people. Maybe those people came back with them. Who knows? But it's a happy thought. More collabs will happen when we have more time! Thanks for all your feedback and sticking with us over the years!

Reviewer: ShezAdream Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/15 10:03 pm Title: Chapter 120

Awww that was so cute at the end. I'm sad it's over though. Will we ever find out what happens when Gabby and Kevin leave? But if not that story was still amazing.

Author's Response: We wanted to leave that open to you guys. Not everything is wrapped up so neatly so we knew we couldn't do that here. Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/15 05:01 pm Title: Chapter 120

As bittersweet of an ending to this story it is.... I loved the family dinner. It was so cute. I loved the Peter Pan mention and that Nick's son likes that story, that reminded me of my own fic in which Nicks son was named Peter after that same story.

Although we won't get to see if there are other survivors or not, I'd like to think there are. Maybe even love for Kevin and Gabby. It's so sad to see this story end but good job on finishing Ladies. I've loved it since the beginning and look forward to whatever your twisted minds come up with next. Until the next one....

Author's Response: We couldn't think of a better ending than all of them together. Thanks Tracy for supporting this story since day one!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/15 03:01 pm Title: Chapter 119

I wonder if there is love out there for Kevin somewhere. It would be nice to see him settle down like the others and have a little family too. Gabby is the closest thing he has to a daughter though and while I love their relationship, I think it would be nice to see Kevin happy and in love. So sad this is almost over cause I know you just posted the last chapter. I've been in denial lol. Reading on.

Author's Response: We decided to leave that a little open ended so you can decide for yourself. Life doesn't always wrap things up so neatly so we couldn't give them all someone. At least Kev has Gabby as a daughter :).

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/15 02:40 pm Title: Chapter 118

Very cool that you did the journal entry from the kids point of view. I liked seeing the kids with no adults around and seeing how they deal with the post zombie world. I have to agree with Gabby, I think their families would like to see the kids playing and not worrying about being bitten or attacked.

Author's Response: Thanks! We thought it would be interesting to show one of the kids' perspectives ten years after the fact. We wanted to show that the world is getting back to normal, in a way; kids can play safely outside again. I think Jo and Kayleigh and the rest would be glad to know that.

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/15 02:22 pm Title: Chapter 117

This chapter was so sweet. It's nice that they found other things to do now that the zombies aren't around anymore. I liked seeing Nick and Riley's little family, I think he would be a great dad one day in real life too. He's got the energy to keep up with kids being a kid himself. Love the chapter :)

Author's Response: Like I say, I CAN be fluffy. I just do it in small doses! LOL. Their family is adorable and I liked channeling Nick's energy in a more mature Nick, and into his kids. Thanks Tracy!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/15 02:04 pm Title: Chapter 116

It's so cute to see Nick with the kids. It's also great that he found a way to live with his seizures and not feel weak because of them. He's right that he owes a lot of that to Riley. I always liked their relationship in this story and its fun to kind of revisit the way I did in going back to read. I am going to miss this so much. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I'd say it took Nick a few years (into that ten year gap we took) to finally hit complete, full acceptance and ways to live with it. And a lot of it has to do with the fact Riley never thought less of him and kept reminding him it's why he survived. Their relationship was neat for me to write as it'd been a few years since I tackled romance even as a subplot lol. Thanks!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/15 02:50 am Title: Chapter 119

Aw, I do love Kevin! I love the way he's looked after everyone and is making sure they know exactly what to do when he's gone. He's a real hero and I'd love him to find someone to settle down with in his old age (not that he's old yet of course lol).

I'm loving this so much, will be gutted when it ends and will probably have to re-read it again one day :)

Author's Response: I love Kevin too. We did need a straight up hero in this story and I think it could've only been him. Maybe Kevin will find someone when he goes to Europe with Gabby? And awww, it's weird cause it's satisfying we're done but, it's sad too. lol

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/15 12:42 am Title: Chapter 118

So nice to see all the kids playing in a nice safe world again. I used to love hide and seek too and never gave up lol.

I think Gabby is right too, everyone they've lost would want the kids to play happily there. I bet they thought no one would ever play games like that again!

Author's Response: Hide and seek was my favorite too! That is why we wrote this chapter, to show that the world is finally safe enough that their children can play games and be carefree. Even though the struggle to survive continues, the horror is over. Thanks for the review, Steph!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/15 06:04 am Title: Chapter 117

Yes, her life has certainly changed from the way she was before! I wonder if she's having twins?

Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Lol you know, I don't know what Riley's having. Maybe this baby is just bigger, or the fact Nick's got twins in his family is coming in to play. Who knows? Riley, she's come so far in this story as well and I wanted to make sure that was clear at the end too. Btw no waiting! I just posted a chapter lol.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/15 05:19 am Title: Chapter 116

Nick is right, something bigger and better was waiting for him. He's got a gorgeous family and that's worth more than the shallow world of fame. He's come a long way over the last ten years, but I also like that he's still the Nick we loved in the beginning of the story :)

Author's Response: thank you! Nick may have matured but yeah he's still Nick lol.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/15 12:44 am Title: Chapter 115

So glad AJ made it back! And I hope Selena does manage to create medicine that will help Howie if he needs it, wouldn't want him to bleed to death after all he's been through.

Author's Response: LOL Wouldn't that be his luck? It's amazing he's survived this long! Thanks for the reviews, Steph!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/15 12:28 am Title: Chapter 114

Thank god that alligator didn't get him, imagine surviving zombies and then getting eaten by that! Hopefully he gets rescued soon. I do love AJ in this :)

Author's Response: Lmao right? Well you know AJ, he's got more lives than a cat... Thanks Steph!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/15 05:30 am Title: Chapter 115

It's interesting to see how they've survived without medicine for the last ten years, I'm glad you touched on that in this chapter. It's nice to see how Howie has grown too, in addition to AJ since we first met him as well. He's come a long way since the stiff and proper business man. I am proud of our little Hemophiliac haha.

Author's Response: LOL Hemophiliac Howie! Yeah, both of those characters have changed dramatically over the course of the story. We wanted to for sure show that in the end. Thanks for the review, Tracy!

You must login (register) to review.