You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/14 02:48 pm Title: Chapter 106

Sorry my review came a bit late, I have been sick all week. I had read this when you posted and was very excited to see it being updated again. Nick's proposal was very cute and I love that he rescued a kitten and wanted to call it the Governor. Great update!

Author's Response: It's okay ! Hope you're feeling better and glad you liked it! Lol I felt the story had to reference TWD at least once.

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/14 11:01 pm Title: Chapter 106

Awww, I love kittens! And yay, Serena's joining them! A very sweet proposal from Nick. :) Nice work.

Author's Response: Me too, and I felt Nick needs a new pet lol. Despite Selena's cold persona, she knew if AJ ever left, she'd follow :). Thanks! Sorry about the delay in updates.

Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/14 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 106

ahhh an update!! OMG I was so excited to see this pop up on my email you have no idea! I am glad they are going back to Florida...and OMG Nick saving a kitty and asking Riley to marry him using the kitty LOL..that's a pretty sweet idea.

Author's Response: Yes! We're back! Sorry about the delay, it was completely my (Rose's) fault. But I'm glad you're still reading, excited and all that jazz. LOL I felt it was a random but Nickish way for him to propose. Thanks!

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/13 01:39 pm Title: Chapter 105

Something possessed (ha) me to check this story and I noticed that I hadn't read the most recent chapter. I'm glad that Gretchen and little Evette are okay. Kevin's idea about the zombies is interesting. Hopefully, there will be another update soon. Nice job.

Author's Response: Hey, I somehow missed this review back in October when you left it, just saw it, and realized I never replied! Sorry about that! Thanks for the review! We just posted another chapter finally the other day.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/13 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 105

Great chapter! For a moment I thought Gretchen and the baby weren't going to make it, but I'm so glad they did.  What an awful labour though, don't envy that, but worth it in the end.

So Kevin thinks it won't be long until the undead are gone? I wonder if he's right, and what they'll all do.

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response: Thanks! We couldn't go all Walking Dead and kill her off like they did Lori, but I wanted you to think we might for a minute. :) I guess Kevin's got a point; they're decomposing dead bodies, so eventually they'd have to rot away, right? Only time will tell. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/13 12:14 pm Title: Chapter 105

ooh I'm so glad the baby came out ok! can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/13 01:29 am Title: Chapter 105

Sooooooooo excited to see this updated!!!! You scared me when Gretchen passed out but beautiful chapter and love the babys name Evett. Can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks Tracy! It was fun to finally finish this chapter; it's been a long time coming! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/13 06:23 pm Title: Chapter 104

oooh poor Howie!! :( Can't wait to read more!! Their group is getting smaller though :( Too bad they probably won't stumble upon another group of survivors who have medically trained people about the time Gretchen gives birth. 



Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The group is definitely getting smaller again. :( I guess that's what happens in the zombie apocalypse!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/13 01:54 pm Title: Chapter 104

Yay, an update so soon!

I felt sorry for Howie in this chapter, he feels so useless and guilty about what happened, but the truth is, he couldn't have done much is there were that many of them!  He would've ended up zombie chow too :(

I knew there had to be a baby zombie in there somewhere, ugh, I can just imagine it lying there helpless.  They did the right thing, but I think I would've been like Howie and left it to someone else.

Loved it and look forward to more :)



Author's Response: Thanks Steph! I think I would have done the same as Howie. We can't all be heroes! LOL Your own survival has to come first, but you would feel guilty, wondering "what if" you had tried harder to save that other person. I'm glad you liked this chapter, and thanks again for the great review! :)

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/13 09:40 pm Title: Chapter 104

Awww, Howie. It is every man for himself. Great update.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/13 08:46 pm Title: Chapter 104

Nice to see Howie getting the spotlight for a bit but if I was there in that situation, I probably would have done the same thing. He could have helped, but at the risk of getting hurt. It is a hard choice to make for sure. Liked the little exchange between AJ and Selena as well. Can't wait for another chapter, girls!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Tracy! I probably would have done the same thing, too... and then felt just as terrible. But realistically, not everyone's going to be a hero. You do what you can to survive and save your own skin! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and thanks again for the review! :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/13 12:57 pm Title: Chapter 103

Such an amazing chapter and even though it was a long one, I still felt like I wanted more!

The part where Martin was talking about his spring break in the cabin with friends, it reminded me of the film Dead Snow :)  Poor Martin, he would've been good for Gretchen when the time comes for the baby to arrive.

Glad Alistair got eaten though, he kind of deserved it for being a pervert paedophile.

Aw, that wedding was perfect and I'm glad they raided the wedding shop for the dresses and suits.  Just a shame zombie Martin came in to ruin it at the end, but then again, something eventful usually happens at a wedding!

Can't wait for more :)



Author's Response: Thanks Steph!! LOL Martin is totally taken from Dead Snow - we're paying homage to several European zombie films with these new characters. Dead Snow is awesome! We figured we couldn't have a wedding in the zombie apocalypse without any zombies, and it had been awhile since we'd killed anyone. This was a fun chapter to write. Glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/13 10:50 am Title: Chapter 103

oooh another one bites the dust (so to speak!) can't wait for the next chapter and congrats on the nomination!!



Author's Response: Thanks!! It had been too long since we'd killed in anyone off! LOL

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/13 02:11 am Title: Chapter 103

Ahhhhhhh!!!! So happy for an update...and I knew something would happen during the wedding. Selena is a right bitch though, I hope karma gets her ;) amazing chapter as always ladies!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Tracy! Glad you enjoyed this chapter!!

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/13 01:59 am Title: Chapter 103

I had a feeling that Martin would turn...I'm loving all of these twists, thanks so much for the update!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the twist!

You must login (register) to review.