You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Cartersbitch Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/12 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 45

Hahahaah omg I died laughing nick so would say something like that "it's a fucking Barbie car!" best one "if she were alive I would have done her" lmfao!!

Author's Response: Lmao the best part of writing Nick is his Nickisms. Thanks ;)

Reviewer: Cartersbitch Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/12 12:48 am Title: Chapter 32

I love nick! I totally laughed out loud lol def a nick girl but this chapter was over the top. You did a great job I love my nickay lol

Author's Response: Thanks! This chapter is still one of my favorites lol.

Reviewer: Cartersbitch Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/12 12:06 am Title: Chapter 31

This was the most horrifying thing Ive ever read, I have goosebumps on my arms and my stomach is in a note. This chapter was brilliant!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! This was probably my favorite chapter to write and is still one of my favorite scenes. Glad it caused the reaction it was supposed to LOL - thanks again!!

Reviewer: Cartersbitch Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/12 08:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

I missed reading this story :) I forgot what a great job you guys did :) Nick of course is my favorite character ;p

Author's Response: Thanks!! Hopefully we'll be able to update it soon. Our plan is to finish it this year. It's almost Infernal Friday!!!

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/12 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 97

Yay, more updates! I loved the Harry Potter comparisons. I'm glad that Gabby seems to have found a friend. :) And I like Alistair, he reminds me of "Mad-Eye" Moody. Hey, his name was Alastor, too! ;) Great work.

Author's Response: Thanks!! You know we love us some Harry Potter, and I'm glad you noticed the Alistair/Alastor thing - I totally had Mad-Eye in mind when I wrote that character. It was especially fitting because we've been paying homage to our favorite British zombie movies with some of these characters, and Brendan Gleeson (Moody) was also in 28 Days Later. Glad you enjoyed - thanks again for the review! :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/12 07:40 am Title: Chapter 97

How embarrassing was that for Gabby!  The castle may not have the luxuries they are used to, but at least it's safe.  Maybe in time they'll be able to go off and find a generator from somewhere like an industrial estate and then have things like electricity.  I like the thought of exploring and I'm glad she ran into Callum, they could be good friends.

So good to see two updates when I logged on today :)  Love it!



Author's Response: LOL I know, that would be the most awkward thing ever for a 13-year-old girl! Looking for a generator is a good idea, so they could maybe get some electricity. I think it would be fun to explore a castle too. Glad you enjoyed the updates - thanks, Steph!! :)

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/12 04:39 am Title: Chapter 96

I can understand their reluctance to leave, but hopefully they will like their new home in England.  I loved the way Nick slid out of the plane, guns blazing!  And AJ as always with his way with words, lol.

That castle sounds a bit like one here near where I live called Castell Coch, it looks like a fairy tale castle and when it's lit up at night it looks stunning.

Great chapter!



Author's Response: Lol gotta love Nick right? Guess we'll see if they like it enough to stay for good. It certainly seems safer lol. I'm glad you enoyed Aj, he's so twisted lol. Thanks Steph! We hope we can keep this up lol.

Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/12 07:43 pm Title: Chapter 97

OMG! I just went from cpt 94 to this one since I haven't had time the last few weeks to read and wow! I seriously doubted they would ever leave the base!  I can't wait to read more!!



Author's Response: Thanks for catching up, and glad you're still enjoying it! We wanted to eventually answer the question of whether or not our group of survivors were alone in the world, so we thought it would be interesting to have them go somewhere else and mix with other survivors. Thanks for the review!!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/12 06:19 pm Title: Chapter 97

Happy to see this updated so regularly now :) Poor Gabby lol that is not a fun problem to have. Loved the harry potter references as well, awesome chapter!

Author's Response: We are too!! We're entering the final stretch here (well, we still have like 20 chapters to go, but in the grand scheme of things, it's starting to wrap up), so hopefully we'll be able to keep updating it regularly. Glad you liked the chapter! Any time we can make HP references, we're happy LOL. Thanks, Tracy!!

Reviewer: JennayHeartsNick Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/12 06:12 pm Title: Chapter 96

Thru Twitter, I'm taking it that Rose wrote most of this chapter..but I can certainly see Julie's "influence" in it...specially with THIS gem of a line:

"Hey, that reminds me, I still need to chop off your leg and replace my lucky rabbit’s foot,” AJ teased, snickering." Choppage FTMFW!!!!!

I can't tell you how hard I laughed! I LOVE you two!! And this chapter! Glad they landed safe and can't wait for their new "adventures" in London! The castle is a GREAT idea!  More please!



Author's Response: Lol I did, though actually that line was all me. Julie did happen to love it lol. Glad you like the castle idea! What better type of place to use over in Europe than a castle? Thanks Jen!

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/12 05:45 pm Title: Chapter 96

Ah, but as you have painfully learned, safety is not guaranteed, Riley. Thanks for another update.

Author's Response: So true, though to be fair, that castle definitely would look to be a better stronghold lol. Thanks MA

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/12 05:04 pm Title: Chapter 96

Wow another update :D loving this! I say it all the time but I love the Nick and Riley dynamic. I'm glad they made it to Europe safely, I'm eager to find out what will happen next. Great chapter girls!

Author's Response: Yep! I was on a roll...hopefully we keep it up! LOL. Thank you, it's well known romance isn't exactly my (Rose) forte, so I'm glad their dynamic comes across the way I want to. Thanks Tracy!

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/12 12:47 pm Title: Chapter 95

I knew something bad was going to happen! I can't imagine this taking place in Europe, but that'll be exciting. Thanks so much for the updates!

Author's Response: LOL of course, we can't give something without messing up something else. That's just no fun :P. Thank you so much for staying with us despite the delays!

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/12 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 94

Interesting answers to all of these questions...on to the next chapter...

Author's Response: It's about time we gave some answers we thought... lol thanks for sticking with us MA!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/12 10:15 am Title: Chapter 95

The gate was bothering him earlier, he should've trusted his instinct about it.  I had a feeling the zombies would crash the party, but at least everyone survived, what a relief!  

I can understand them not wanting to leave and go to Europe, they don't know what it's like there and they've become so used to the base.  But if life is better over there, I'm sure it'll be the right move.

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response: He really should have, but sadly, Kevin's as human as everyone else in the group. They're just lucky no one was killed...knowing how the two of us are LOL. We'll see if it's the right move or not, but really, what choice do they have! Thankies!

You must login (register) to review.