You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/13 12:57 pm Title: Chapter 103

Such an amazing chapter and even though it was a long one, I still felt like I wanted more!

The part where Martin was talking about his spring break in the cabin with friends, it reminded me of the film Dead Snow :)  Poor Martin, he would've been good for Gretchen when the time comes for the baby to arrive.

Glad Alistair got eaten though, he kind of deserved it for being a pervert paedophile.

Aw, that wedding was perfect and I'm glad they raided the wedding shop for the dresses and suits.  Just a shame zombie Martin came in to ruin it at the end, but then again, something eventful usually happens at a wedding!

Can't wait for more :)



Author's Response: Thanks Steph!! LOL Martin is totally taken from Dead Snow - we're paying homage to several European zombie films with these new characters. Dead Snow is awesome! We figured we couldn't have a wedding in the zombie apocalypse without any zombies, and it had been awhile since we'd killed anyone. This was a fun chapter to write. Glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/13 10:50 am Title: Chapter 103

oooh another one bites the dust (so to speak!) can't wait for the next chapter and congrats on the nomination!!



Author's Response: Thanks!! It had been too long since we'd killed in anyone off! LOL

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/13 02:11 am Title: Chapter 103

Ahhhhhhh!!!! So happy for an update...and I knew something would happen during the wedding. Selena is a right bitch though, I hope karma gets her ;) amazing chapter as always ladies!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Tracy! Glad you enjoyed this chapter!!

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/13 01:59 am Title: Chapter 103

I had a feeling that Martin would turn...I'm loving all of these twists, thanks so much for the update!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the twist!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/12 04:39 am Title: Chapter 102

I must've missed this one when you posted!

Yes, Howie is right in everything he said to Nick.  I'm glad he came to his senses and realised that.  Selena does seem heartless, but maybe there's a reason she's that way.

Looking forward to more :)



Author's Response: I just saw this when I was checking something, sorry it took so long for me (Rose) to reply! I agree, Nick needed to hear it from someone who got it. I wouldn't say Selena's heartless, just hardened. Thanks Steph!

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/12 09:11 pm Title: Chapter 102

I'm glad that Howie was able to get through to Nick. Thanks for another chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks MA! :)

Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/12 06:01 pm Title: Chapter 102

awe! poor Nick....I hope he gets over his insecurities about having a disability like Howie.

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response: In time maybe :). Thanks!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/12 04:49 pm Title: Chapter 102

I feel bad for Nick but at least Howie understands what he's going through emotionally, feeling like he's powerless to help Riley if anything happens. I don't blame Nick for that. Riley wants to help him and I think somewhere inside there is that complex men have where they're ashamed at letting a woman protecting them...even though he won't admit it. It's scary to think what will happen when his pills run out. Excellent chapter and as always I look forward to more!

Author's Response: If anyone were to get it, I think it's Howie. AJ might even, with his leg but at the same time he can still keep himself alive in ways Howie and Nick may not. And you're right, Nick totally has that complex which is why he gets upset at the idea he can't keep her safe. Thanks Tracy!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/12 01:29 pm Title: Chapter 101

Really enjoyed that chapter, the zombie and newborn zombie were especially gory and I really felt for Brian having to kill them, but it was the right thing to do.

Loved the proposal and the whole way he set it up.  Very romantic with the candles and guitar playing.  Better he keeps it to himself about where he got the ring!

Looking forward to more :)



Author's Response: Thanks Steph! Zombie fetus was fun to write, and torturing poor Brian is always fun too. We needed some zombie gore and action to go with the romantic fluff stuff. Glad you enjoyed that part too though! Thanks again for the review! :)

Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/12 11:03 am Title: Chapter 101

oooh thanks for the update and yay Brian and Gretchen!!! can't wait for the next chapter!!



Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! Glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/12 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 101

OMG. This chapter was one of my favorites so far....and it was so worth the wait. Perfect way to start my halloween. I am so excited to see it being updated again and hope I don't have to wait long again haha!

Brian's proposal was really cute and I enjoyed reading his POV especially with shooting the zombies and being reminded of his family :( great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Tracy! You will not have to wait as long for the next chapter because Rose already has it done. ;) I was the one who held us up so long this time - fail! I'm glad you thought it was worth the wait though. It was fun to write once I got going on it. Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/12 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 101

Yay, a Halloween update! Still loving this.

Author's Response: We couldn't let Halloween go by without updating! Thanks for the review; glad you're still enjoying it!

Reviewer: brian_fan_4eva Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/12 07:30 pm Title: Chapter 100

ooh can't wait for more!! I bet that sick old man tries to wheezel someone into letting him go and he attacks Gabby again AND tries to kill Kevin



Author's Response: I don't think anyone's that naive anymore lol. Thanks!

Reviewer: AJBrianFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/12 01:46 pm Title: Chapter 100

Oh, wow. Alistair sickens me. Poor Gabby. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: I know, he's a sick bastard. Thanks for sticking with us!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/12 10:37 am Title: Chapter 100

Ugh, what a dirty old pervert! He deserves to have his bits fed to the undead.  I hope he doesn't escape those shackles.  I suppose some of them might not think rules and law apply anymore, but doing things like that should never come into anyone's head :(

So good to see a new chapter :)



Author's Response: You would think so! But ugh some people are evil and the Undead don't seem to change that. Glad you liked it Steph! We're determined to finish the fic this year if it kills us LOL.

You must login (register) to review.